Kitten getting bottleKnowing a kitten's age is the first step to knowing how to care for them and what to anticipate.

Remember that all kittens are different. Because each kitten will vary in health and size, physical traits such as weight or appearance are not always a precise indicator of age. Developmental traits such as the presence of teeth will be a more precise way to determine the kitten's age.

For instance, an emaciated 4 week old may be the weight of a 2 week old, but will have her canine teeth. 

Determining a kitten's age 

Contact Us

   
E-Mail Us

Envienos un correo Electronico

     ​Main Facility:

7100 Belvedere Road
West Palm Beach, 33411
(west of Florida Turnpike)

 Hours:
Monday-Friday 11 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Saturday 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Sunday 11 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Closed on government holidays

​Rabies Vaccines & Microchips:

Wednesday 
4:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Saturday and Sunday
2:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Shelter Map

Main Phone:
 561-233-1200

Toll-free from Delray or Boca:
561-276-1344

Toll-free from West County: 561-924-5656

 Spay/Neuter Clinic Main Facility:
561-233-1261 

All Spay/Neuter services including TNVR's are
BY APPOINTMENT ONLY

**Spay Shuttle - OPEN on the following dates**

Tuesday-Thursday, July 12-14
Tuesday-Thursday, July 19-21
Tuesday-Thursday, July 26-28 

CLOSED on the following dates:

Friday, July 1
Monday-Friday, July 4-8
Monday, July 11 and Friday, July 15
Monday, July 18 and Friday, July 22
Monday, July 25 and Friday, July 29

​DUE TO EXTREME STAFFING CHALLENGES, THIS SCHEDULE IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE…

Click here For Low Cost Spay and Neuter Services ​​

West County Pahokee Facility:

3615 SR 715
Pahokee

**West County Clinic - OPEN on the following dates**

Tuesday, July 12

CLOSED on the following dates:

Tuesday, July 5​
Tuesday, July 19
Tuesday, 26

DUE TO EXTREME STAFFING CHALLENGES, THIS SCHEDULE IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE…

Click here ​For Low Cost Spay and Neuter Services ​​

​Spay/Neuter West County Clinic:
561-924-5657

Stray/Injured Pick Up 561-233-1200,
extension 0

Community Cats/TNVR Services 561-233-5262

Shelter Map