Is an entity of the Criminal Justice Commission composed of representatives from the criminal justice system, i.e., assistant state attorneys, assistant public defenders, judges, clerk administrators and law enforcement who meet monthly to identify, research and make recommendations to the Criminal Justice Commission on issues that affect the efficiency, cost effectiveness and timeliness of the court process.


To advise and make policy recommendations concerning the courts in Palm Beach County in a proactive manner or as directed by the Palm Beach County Criminal Justice Commission; and:

  1. identify and assess policy issues which impact the court system and the criminal justice system overall in the county;
  2. research, monitor and evaluate existing and proposed court system programs in order to promote an efficient, cost effectiveness, and timely court system and criminal justice system in general;
  3. communicate and share the findings of the Task Force with the Criminal Justice Commission and members of the criminal justice system.

Meeting Schedule 


Court System Task Force Members

Judge April Bristow, Chair
Judge John Kastrenakes, 15th Judicial Circuit/Criminal Division
Barbara Dawicke/Dorie Tyng, Court Administration
TBD, Chief of Police
Daniel Eisenger, Public Defender's Office
Gregory Starling, Department of Juvenile Justice
Judge Caroline Shepherd, Criminal Justice Complex
Judge Leonard Hanser, 15th Judicial Circuit
Captain Ed Jablonski, 15th Judicial Circuit/Court Services
Nicole Bishop, Public Safety Department
Ade Griffin, Esq., Regional Criminal Conflict and Council
Yasmin Rivera, Department of Corrections
Rev. Clarence S. Ellington, Jr.
, Palm Beach Sheriff's Office
Michelle Cruz, Court Administration
Louis Tomeo, Clerk & Comptroller's Office
Al Johnson, State Attorney's Office


Criminal Justice Staff Advisory Members

Kristina Henson   
Damir Kukec
Rosalind Murray
*Non voting members