‚ÄčAbout Us

The Strategic Planning Division oversees the fiscal, space planning, long range facility planning, regulatory compliance, art in public places, energy management and special project/assignment functions of the department. Through performance of these responsibilities the Strategic Planning Division coordinates department-wide duties, functions and initiatives and interacts with other County departments and constitutional officers to maximize the use of existing County facilities and financial resources, as well as develop products and manage those resources that will be transformed into future County facilities and operations.  

Mission Statement

To work in collaboration with our colleagues, constituents, partners and officials to realize realities, overcome obstacles, and properly plan for a viable vision of foreseeable future facilities.

What Do We Do?

In addition to periodic special projects and assignments, the following tasks are administered by the Strategic Planning Division on a regular basis:


  • Budgeting
  • Payments
  • Financial Management
  • Financial and Operational Audits
  • Capital Improvement Program Development
  • Asset Management
  • Asbestos Surveys/Abatement
  • Demolition
  • Fuel Storage Tank Inspections
  • Indoor Air Quality (IAQ)
  • Environmental Assessments/Studies/Remediation
  • Water/Fire/Smoke Damage Remediation
  • Hazardous Waste Management
  • Energy Management and Stewardship
  • Policies and Standards
  • Countywide Furniture Resource Management
  • Building Interiors Selections
  • Space Planning/Programming/Studies
  • Long Range Facility Master Planning
  • Due Diligence Investigation
  • Regulatory Review, Guidance, Approvals and Representation\
  • Art in Public Places Program
  • Administrative Support for Other Divisions of FD&O

Contact Us

Eric McClellan, Director FD&O Strategic Planning 561-233-0253
Karyn Sykes, Director Financial & Support Services 561-233-2011
Adela Favre, Fiscal Specialist III 561-233-0241
David Nigels, Fiscal Specialist III
Hedda Beneby-Mitchell, Financial Analyst III 561-233-2004
Maureen Harrison, Financial Analyst I 561-233-2009
Sherrie Bates, Fiscal  Specialist III
John Tierney, Regulatory Specialist 561-233-0252
Juliana Suarez-Mitnik, Regulatory Specialist/Energy Manager 561-233-0257
Michael Pitter,  Planning Technician‚Äč
Elayna Toby Singer, Public Art Program Administrator 561-233-0235