​Palm Beach County

Housing Summit Regional Subcommittee

 
In an effort to increase housing that is affordable, attainable and appropriate in Palm Beach County, an inaugural Housing Summit was held in May of 2017.  More than 500 stakeholders attended the Summit and tremendous momentum was created to address the housing crisis in our community. To build on that momentum, the Steering Committee developed Guiding Principles & Actions based on the presentations, discussions and ideas heard at the Summit. A regional framework consisting of four Regional Subcommittees was established to continue the ongoing effort on a countywide basis.
 

The Goal of the Regional Subcommittees is to develop tailored Regional Housing Plans through an inclusive, collaborative approach that ensures broad participation and is responsive to the local conditions. Each Regional Subcommittee determines its specific meeting schedule and location. Listed below are the following scheduled meetings. This is a communitywide effort; not led by Palm Beach County staff.

For additional information, contact Jonathan Brown, Director of Housing and Economic Sustainability at 561-233-3602 and/or Patricia Behn, Deputy Planning Director at 561-233-5332

 

 Framework and Action Plan
 Guiding Principles and Actions
 Regional Subcommittees Map
 Department of Housing and Economic Sustainability webpage

 

Meeting Dates

Housing Summit Steering Committee Meeting

Date: Friday, July 20, 2018 
Time: 9am
Location: Community Land Trust Office - 4928 Davis Road, Lake Worth, FL 33461

 

Western Regional Subcommittee Meeting

​Date:
​Monday, November 27, 2017​Thursday, February 8, 2018
​Monday, January 8, 2018Thursday, February 22, 2018
​Thursday, January 18, 2018
​Time:​9:00 am
​Location:

​Village of Wellington Community Services Department

1092 Wellington Trace

Wellington, FL  33414

South Regional Subcommittee Meeting

​Date:
​Tuesday, November 28, 2017​Tuesday, March 20, 2018
​Tuesday, December 19, 2017​Tuesday, April 17, 2018
​Tuesday, January 16, 2018​Tuesday, May 15, 2018
​Tuesday, February 20, 2018​Tuesday, June 19, 2018
​Time:8:30 am
​Location:

​Delray Beach Housing Authority

82 NW 5th Ave

Delray Beach, FL  33444

Central Regional Subcommittee Meeting

​Dates:
​Wednesday, December 20, 2017​​Tuesday, March 13, 2018
​Tuesday, January 16, 2018​Tuesday, April 24, 2018
​Tuesday, January 30, 2018Tuesday, May 8, 2018
​Tuesday, February 13, 2018Tuesday, May 22, 2018
​Tuesday, February 27, 2018​​

Tuesday, March 6, 2018*

*Planning Charrette - This meeting will be from 3:00 pm to 5:00 pm and held at the Greenacres Community Center located at 501 Swain Blvd, Greenacres, FL 33463

​Time:8:00 am
​Location:

​Paul Laurence Dunbar Clubhouse

820 Grant St.

West Palm Beach, FL  33407

North Regional Subcommittee Meeting

​Date:
Monday, December 4, 2017​Monday, April 30, 2018
​Monday, March 26, 2018​Monday, May 21, 2018
​Wednesday, April 11, 2018​Monday, June 11, 2018
​Time:3:00 pm
​Location:

​Marina Event Center

190 E. 13th St.

Riviera Beach, FL  33404