4H.PNG

 

http://discover.pbcgov.org/coextension/4H/SiteImages/Slider/climb.jpg
http://discover.pbcgov.org/coextension/4H/SiteImages/Slider/community.jpg
http://discover.pbcgov.org/coextension/4H/SiteImages/Slider/team.jpg

4-H: The Youth Solution

Thousands of Palm Beach County youth between the ages of 5 and 18 benefit from 4-H each year.  4-H staff, volunteers and our partners create a wealth of opportunities that help young people learn and grow.  Clubs, afterschool programs, in-school programs, camps, fair, leadership opportunities and a wide array of special events serve as opportunities for children to develop Competence, Confidence, Character, Caring and Connection.   By using a “learn-by-doing” approach that focuses on fun, hands-on, real world activities youth are able to explore subjects they love while gaining critical life skills.

Palm Beach County 4-H is a partnership between University of Florida/IFAS Extension Service and Palm Beach County Government.  Together, in collaboration with a diverse team of local, state and federal partners we utilize the latest research based information to create intentional, long-term, positive youth development opportunities. 

4-H Policies Manual

To learn more about 4-H please visit these links:

National 4-H
 Florida 4-H

 

 
 

Contact Us

 Staff

Noelle Guay  (4-H Agent)
nguay@pbcgov.org 

Maivette Hernandez Lorenzo (4-H Program Assistant)
mlorenzo@pbcgov.org

   Dina Ligotino (Secretary)
dligotino@pbcgov.org

 Events Calendar

<June 2018>
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
272829303112
3
4
Monday, June 04, 2018
5
Tuesday, June 05, 2018
6
Wednesday, June 06, 2018
7
Thursday, June 07, 2018
8
Friday, June 08, 2018
9
10
11
Monday, June 11, 2018
12
Tuesday, June 12, 2018
13
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
14
Thursday, June 14, 2018
1516
17
18
Monday, June 18, 2018
19
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
20
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
21
Thursday, June 21, 2018
22
Friday, June 22, 2018
23
24
Sunday, June 24, 2018
25
Monday, June 25, 2018
26
Tuesday, June 26, 2018
27
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
28
Thursday, June 28, 2018
29
Friday, June 29, 2018
30
1234567

Sunday, June 24, 2018

Monday, June 25, 2018

Tuesday, June 26, 2018

Wednesday, June 27, 2018

Thursday, June 28, 2018