Southeast Florida Climate Change Compact


In January 2010 Broward, Miami Dade, Monroe and Palm Beach County commissions ratified via ordinance the Southeast Florida Regional Climate Change Compact. The Compact establishes a collaborative framework to address climate change and is intended to serve a national model for cities and counties across the United States. The mandate of the Compact includes development of the Southeast Florida Regional Climate Change Action Plan that contains measures to reduce GHG emissions and coordinated preparation for, and adaptation to, sea level rise.

The Compact has developed strategies to incorporate climate change considerations into the planning process. For further information on the Compact, please click on the links below: