Legislative Delegation Office

Christine Shaw
Christine Shaw
Executive Director, Legislative Delegation

Rachel Zara
Rachel Zara
Delegation Aide

The Palm Beach County Legislative Delegation Office is a nonpartisan office that serves all thirteen members of the Florida Senate and House of Representatives who represent Palm Beach County in Tallahassee.

The delegation office is responsible for: scheduling and coordinating all delegation meetings in Palm Beach County and Tallahassee; developing the delegation's legislative program which includes all local bills, community appropriation requests and county and municipal legislative priorities; providing legislative assistance and research to the delegation during the legislative session; and serving as a liaison between the delegation and local governments and community organizations.

At the end of each legislative session, a comprehensive report is published by the delegation for all county, municipal and federal offices, as well as other interested parties, which reviews all local bills and appropriations affecting Palm Beach County, and general bills passed by Palm Beach County Delegation members.

 Next Meeting

 Chair & Vice-Chair

Bobby Powell Jr District 30

Sen. Bobby Powell, Jr.
Delegation Chair
District 30

Bill Hager District 89

Rep. Bill Hager
Delegation Vice-Chair
District 89