

## Department of Planning, Zoning & Building

2300 North Jog Road West Palm Beach, FL 33411-2741 (561) 233-5000

Planning Division 233-5300
Zoning Division 233-5200
Building Division 233-5100
Code Enforcement 233-5500
Contractors Certification 233-5525
Administration Office 233-5005
Executive Office 233-5228
www.pbcgov.com/pzb

## Palm Beach County Board of County Commissioners

Dave Kerner, Mayor

Robert S. Weinroth, Vice Mayor

Maria G. Marino

Gregg K. Weiss

Maria Sachs

Melissa McKinlay

Mack Bernard

#### County Administrator

Verdenia C. Baker

"An Equal Opportunity
Affirmative Action Employer"

Official Electronic Letterhead

# INTER-OFFICE COMMUNICATION DEPARTMENT OF PLANNING, ZONING AND BUILDING ZONING DIVISION

TO:

County Agendies

FROM:

Lisa Amara Zoning Director

DATE:

October 29, 2021

RE:

Unified Land Development Code Amendments for 2022

The Zoning Division is currently accepting Unified Land Development Code (ULDC) amendment requests from County Agencies for calendar year 2022. Please submit any amendment request for items proposed to be adopted by the end of 2022 to Jeff Gagnon, Principal Site Planner, at <a href="mailto:jgagnon@pbcgov.org">jgagnon@pbcgov.org</a>, on or before December 3, 2021. Zoning staff will subsequently request additional information as required, and establish individual meetings to discuss the proposed amendments.

In general, the ULDC amendment process requires coordinated discussion, staff review, and analysis of proposed amendments as they are contemplated, drafted, and finalized. This is followed by review of proposed amendments by the Land Development Regulation Advisory Board (LDRAB) for recommendation to the Board of County Commissioners (BCC). The LDRAB also serves as the Land Development Regulation Commission (LDRC) to confirm that the proposed amendments are consistent with the Comprehensive Plan. The BCC is the final decision making authority on all ULDC amendments.

If you have any questions or require additional information contact Jeff Gagnon, Principal Site Planner, at 561-233-5036.

### LA/jg/pm

C:

Patrick W. Rutter, Assistant County Administrator Ramsay Bulkeley, Executive Director, PZB Whitney Carol, Deputy Executive Director, PZB

Electronic Copy:

See Attached Distribution List



### **DISTRIBUTION LIST**

Honorable Mayor Dave Kerner and Members of the Board of County Commissioners Verdenia C. Baker, County Administrator

Todd J. Bonlarron, Assistant County Administrator

Laura Beebe, Director, Department of Airports

Houston L. Tate, Director, Office of Community Revitalization

James E. Green, Director, Community Services

Ronald W. Rice, Director, Cooperative Extension Service

Robert P. Banks, Chief Land Use County Attorney

Shannon Fox, Assistant County Attorney

Scott Stone, Assistant County Attorney

David L. Ricks, P.E., County Engineer

Joanne Keller, P.E., Deputy County Engineer

Steve Carrier, P.E. Assistant County Engineer

Scott B. Cantor, Division Director, Land Development

Motasem Al-Turk, PhD, P.E Division Director, Land Development

Deborah Drum, Director, Environmental Resources Management

Bonnie Finneran, Division Director, Environmental Resources Management

Robert Kraus, Senior Site Planner, Environmental Resources Management

Isami Ayala-Collazo, Director, Facilities Development and Operations

Eric McClellan, Division Director, Facilities Dev.& Operations Strategic Planning

Derrek Moore, Impact Fee Manager, PZB

Jonathan B. Brown, Director, Housing and Economic Development

Sherry Howard, Deputy Director, Housing and Economic Development

Ed Chase, Director, Legislative Affairs Department

Clinton B. Forbes, Executive Director Palm Tran

Eric Call, Director, Parks and Recreation

Bob A. Hamilton, Division Director, Parks and Recreation

Jean Matthews, Senior Planner, Parks and Recreation

Doug B. Wise, Director, Building Division

Patricia Behn, Director, Planning Division

Kevin Fischer, Deputy Director, Planning Zoning and Building

Bryan Davis, Principal Planner, Planning Division

Richard Torrance. Code Enforcement

Wendy Hernandez, Deputy Director, Zoning Division

Lisa De La Rionda, Director, Public Affairs

John Jamason, Deputy Director, Public Affairs

Dr. Alina Alonso, M.D., Director, FL Dept. of Health in PBC

Stephanie Sejnoha, Director, Public Safety

Janet Steele, Director Animal Care and Control, Public Safety

Megan S. Houston, Director, Office of Resilience

Ali Bayat, Director, Water Utilities

Richard C. Radcliffe, Executive Director, League of Cities

Kristin Garrison, Director, Planning and Real Estate, School District of PBC

Elizee Michel, Executive Director, Westgate Community Redevelopment Area

Denise Pennel, Senior Planner, Westgate Community Redevelopment Area