IMPACT FEE REVIEW COMMITTEE

January 13, 2010

MINUTES

The meeting was called to order at approximately 1:50 pm by Llwyd Ecclestone, chair.

The following members were present:

Arnold Broussard Llwyd Ecclestone Nancy Hogan Jeffrey Naftal

Jerry Beavers

Willie Swoope, Imp Fee Mgr

Robert Gottlieb, Dennis Thomas, Bruce Malasky, and Joe Pollock were absent.

The Committee members read and approved the minutes of the September 30, 2009 Impact Fee Review Meeting.

The Impact Fee Manager then gave a recap of the meeting between the Chair and the Deputy County Administrator including changes to the impact fee methodology that resulted from the meeting.

Next, the Committee reviewed a draft of the Impact Fee Review Committee's 2009 Biennial Update Report to the Board of County Commissioners.

Following a discussion of each of the findings and recommendations contained in the draft, the Committee finalized the report recommending impact fees not be increased from the current levels. The Committee specifically cited overall economic conditions as the basis for the recommendation.

The meeting was adjourned at approximately 2:45 pm.