The School Safety Subcommittee was established by the Criminal Justice Commission (CJC) at the Annual Planning meeting on February 26, 2018. It is intended to be a Subcommittee of the CJC's Law Enforcement Planning Council. The purpose of the subcommittee is to work on issues of coordination, reviewing recent legislation and other areas they deem necessary for local improvement.


Judge James Martz, Chairman
Administrative Juvenile Division Judge
Frank Demario
Chief of Law Enforcement
Palm Beach County Sheriff's Office

Chief Frank Kitzerow
Law Enforcement Planning Council Representative
Jupiter Police Department

Barry Krischer
CJC Vice Chairman (Former State Attorney)

Chief Larry Leon
Palm Beach County School District Police Department

Frank Mercurio
Resident Agent in Charge
Florida Department of Law Enforcement

Lynn Powell
Chief of Juvenile Division
State Attorney's Office

Greg Starling
Chief Probation Officer
Circuit 15 Florida Department of Juvenile Justice